V6 Sit-to-Stand Wiring

Hello Fellow Modifiers!
My chapter is trying to rewire this particular V6 vehicle for a larger kid. https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07ZCSF57D/?coliid=I3NJPECVWK49UD&colid=37UW93IBCMCWR&psc=1&ref_=lv_ov_lig_dp_it

The wiring is a little complicated for my small mind, but we are trying to go from a pedal to a reverse switch on the seat (when the child sits down, the car doesn’t go, when the child stands up, the car goes forward). One of the problems that (I think) I have is that the car needs to still be “on” but the “gas” needs to stop.
Let me know if anyone get give me any advise! I’m not a wiring newbie, but I am especially not a pro…

Thanks a million!!!

image0000001|666x500

Sorry, just now seeing this! First things first, I am not an electrical engineer. Use these suggestions at your own risk and consult an EE or your local robotics team. With that out of the way…

Long story short: This can be accomplished with a normally-closed relay.

Short story long: I would recommend disconnecting ONLY the foot pedal, nothing else (assuming you want the rest of the vehicle power to work, which is how I interpreted “the car needs to still be “on”…”

Once the foot pedal is disconnected, you’re basically replacing it with the normally-closed relay in place of the foot pedal. We use something like this. There are dozens of them on Amazon from different brands, all identical.

Then you need a switch to go on the seat. You could just re-purpose the foot pedal or replace it with something entirely new.

Ideally, you will also need a battery (e.g.: a 9-volt in a housing). Alternatively, if you are using the foot pedal and know it can safely handle 12v (at a very low draw), you could just split power off from the car battery. You will need to do some reading on how to wire a normally closed relay, but once you get it, it’s not difficult.